How configure ASGI instead of default WSGI

Doulos

First of all say that my django based project using celery works wonderfully on openlitespeed.
However, I have a new requirement that requires me to use django channels to send asynchronous messaging. For this I must stop using WSGI that comes by default in the openlitespeed template and change to ASGI. I've been checking the web and I can't find any documentation about it. Gunicorn or uvicorn is recommended as they say that not all servers support ASGI. I love openlitespeed and I already have my server with several other things configured, I wouldn't want to change. Can someone tell me if openlitespeed supports ASGI, and if it does, how can I change from WSGI to ASGI? Thank in advance.

Doulos

Sorry, I am new to ols, I have a virtual host, the default one "Example" I just replaced de default Django app with mine. I have searching on the web and I can't find a way of doing that, a reverse proxy to Django ASGI. could you please help me? I also don't know what to do with my actual website running on Example virtual host. My site is currently in production, I can stop it one day maybe to do the change, but I don't know what could be the best approach in order to don't mess all up. I can do a snapshot of the server. Could you please give any clue. In last case, how could I temporary disable OLS so I could try nginx ? For nginx with unicorn and uvicorn there is some documentation.

Doulos

Do you want to use the production site and Django with the same domain?
To set up a reverse proxy, you don't need to stop anything, please check https://docs.openlitespeed.org/docs/advanced/proxy setup guide.
A `service lsws stop` could stop it, but you don't have to do it. Simply change the listener port number, so it won't conflict with other web servers.