Configure IIPImage external application on OpenLiteSpeed server

Hello,

I am very new to working with servers so please bear with me! I have tried reading the docs but everything is so high level I cannot understand what they are trying to convey.
I would really appreciate it if someone took the time to walk me through the basics of OpenLiteSpeed.

All I want is to set up an OpenLiteSpeed server locally and run an external application (IIPImage) for testing purposes. I have successfully installed OpenLiteSpeed and I can access the webAdmin console and the example page at localhost:7080 and localhost:8088 respectively. I have installed IIPImage on my machine and now I want to link the external application iipsrv.fcgi to my OpenLiteSpeed server. I have followed the documentation provided by IIPImage to the letter where they guide you through the web server configuration process of IIPImage, but nothing I try works. What could I be doing wrong? The documentation is sparse and references the old version of OpenLiteSpeed but it is the only thing I have to work on.

I first set up a new virtual host entitled iipsrv-vhost, I defined the external application and pointed to the iipsrv.fcgi file in my fcgi-bin directory. I created a new context linking it to my new iipsrv-vhost virtual host. When I test to see if a page loads at the address I specified, the page is not found (unable to connect).

Is there some major noob mistake I am making here? Any help or explanations on how OpenLiteSpeed runs external applications would be appreciated!

My OS is CentOS7

What's the URL you tried?
Also on the server, If the backend running:
netstat -na | grep 9000
Hello! Thanks for the reply. I have checked and the backend server is running correctly, netstat -na | grep 9000 shows that my fcgi application is listening on the correct port.

In terms of the URL, I tried: "localhost/fcgi-bin/iipsrv.fcgi"